Cancelled after consideration

Cancelled after consideration

??? What has been cancelled? The greenhouse? Surely not gardening! I hope you don’t mean your visits and posts to this site. I’ve been gardening for more than 30 years and still have so much more to learn. Especially since my experience has been in Australia and gardening in these northern climes is rather different. It is comforting to know there is so much advice from those with that knowledge on this forum. And, in my opinion, English gardens and gardeners are, hands down, the best in the world. I hope to hear from you soon, mon ami jardinier.

Everything ok? With you and the garden?

Sorry to have caused any alarm.
It was only the post that was cancelled. Nothing else.
Greenhouse to arrive in about three weeks at latest bulletin.
Garden certainly not cancelled.
Thanks for the concern.
Learned a lesson that a combination of Lockdown Blues + a ‘session’ does not make for the most creative writing!
Every good wish to all.
Hoping to post some piccies soon.

1 Like

Ah! Texting after a sesh! Never good. It seemed strange to me that you had posted at 3.30 in the morning. It suggested late night agonies. I am pleased you are fine and back with us.
You said lockdown blues. Are things still bad in your area? Can you safely get out somewhere nice for a day? I really enjoyed being at home, no interruptions, very little traffic, postman and his bills only once a week. (There’s never anything to look forward to in the post anymore. No one sends letters. So it’s alway bills.) I resented having to have a permit to leave home to check on my mum (my dad died suddenly at the start of lockdown, as a result we couldn’t have a funeral for him), to check on my animals and for my monthly trip to the supermarket. But the rest of was lovely. I hope things get better for you.
Stay safe and keep on keeping on. :mask:

1 Like